You are here

 

The Princess and the Prick (Hardcover)

The Princess and the Prick Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships Out to You in 3-7 Business Days

Description


The Princess and the Prick is a feminist humour and gift book for adults.

May I kiss you, he said.
She didn't answer. She was asleep.
So he kissed her anyway.
SLEEPING BEAUTY

Revisit childhood classics, but not as you remember them. Familiar fables are turned on their heads as your beloved heroines finally have their say.

In a similar vein to the Ladybird for Grown-Ups and Enid Blyton spoof series, The Princess and the Prick flips fairy tales, nursery rhymes and children's books on their head. Retold through a feminist lens as one liners, verses and rhyming couplets, and highlighting the sexism endemic in stories we grew up with, these classic tales will never be read in the same way again...

'I hate this book. It makes me look like a right prick.'
Prince Charming

'A real wake-up call.'
Sleeping Beauty

Perfect for fans of Gill Sims, Caroline Hirons and Alix E. Harrow

About the Author


Walburga Appleseed likes her wine rich, her chocolate dark, and her fiction short. She was awarded the 2018 Geneva Literary Prize for Non-Fiction, and the 2016 Winchester Literary Festival Award for Flash Fiction, and has been short- and longlisted for various other competitions. This is her first microfiction anthology.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780008401108
ISBN-10: 0008401101
Publisher: HQ
Publication Date: October 12th, 2021
Pages: 144
Language: English