You are here


The Case of the Missing Marquess (An Enola Holmes Mystery #1) (Paperback)

The Case of the Missing Marquess (An Enola Holmes Mystery #1) Cover Image
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Mar 27 8:40am


When Enola Holmes, sister to the detective Sherlock Holmes, discovers her mother has disappeared, she quickly embarks on a journey to London in search of her. But nothing can prepare her for what awaits. Because when she arrives, she finds herself involved in the kidnapping of a young marquess, fleeing murderous villains, and trying to elude her shrewd older brothers—all while attempting to piece together clues to her mother’s strange disappearance. Amid all the mayhem, will Enola be able to decode the necessary clues and find her mother?

About the Author

Nancy Springer has published forty novels for adults, young adults and children. In a career beginning shortly after she graduated from Gettysburg College in 1970, Springer wrote for ten years in the imaginary realms of mythological fantasy, then ventured on contemporary fantasy, magical realism, and women's fiction before turning her attention to children's literature. Her novels and stories for middle-grade and young adults range from contemporary realism, mystery/crime, and fantasy to her critically acclaimed novels based on the Arthurian mythos, I AM MORDRED: A TALE OF CAMELOT and I AM MORGAN LE FAY. Springer's children's books have won her two Edgar Allan Poe awards, a Carolyn W. Field award, various Children's Choice honors and numerous ALA Best Book listings. Her most recent series include the Tales of Rowan Hood, featuring Robin Hood’s daughter, and the Enola Holmes mysteries, starring the much younger sister of Sherlock Holmes.

Ms. Springer lives in East Berlin, Pennsylvania.

Praise For…

Enola shows herself to be an intelligent, rational, resourceful and brave protagonist. (Publishers Weekly, starred review)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780142409336
ISBN-10: 0142409332
Publisher: Puffin Books
Publication Date: November 8th, 2007
Pages: 240
Language: English
Series: An Enola Holmes Mystery