Death by Irish Whiskey (The Dublin Driver Mysteries #5) (Mass Market)

Death by Irish Whiskey (The Dublin Driver Mysteries #5) By Catie Murphy Cover Image

Death by Irish Whiskey (The Dublin Driver Mysteries #5) (Mass Market)

$8.99


Dublin limo driver Megan Malone finds her relationship on the rocks when a double murder at the whiskey festival draws her in – despite promising her girlfriend she’d quit sleuthing for good…

Perfect for fans of Carlene O’Connor, Sheila Connolly, and Rob Osler alike, Catie Murphy’s acclaimed Dublin Driver Mystery series is a charming blend of Irish humor, compelling whodunnits, and the allure of the Emerald Isle.


“There is so much to like about the cozy perfection that is Catie Murphy’s [Dublin Driver series] from the lush Irish travelogue to the precise balance between comic relief and crime.”—Bookpage STARRED  REVIEW for Death on the Green

The competition for best whiskey in Ireland will be a publicity bonanza for the winner, and that means there are celebrities involved—like boxer Angus McConal and Megan’s friend Niamh, an up-and-coming actress who’s teamed up with Megan’s uncle, the retired Sligo harbormaster. But rivalries and revelries turn out to be a bad blend when McConal dies at a whiskey tasting. Megan promised her girlfriend she’d quit her amateur sleuthing, but with Niamh and her uncle as suspects, she’s over a barrel . . .

With her relationship on the rocks, Megan gets in even deeper when a second entrant in the competition is killed—and her investigation starts zeroing in on a suspect. Now she just needs proof . . .
Catie Murphy is the author of Dublin Driver Mysteries as well as numerous award-winning fantasy and science fiction series written under the pseudonym C. E. Murphy. She was born and raised in Alaska, and now lives with her family in her ancestral homeland of Ireland. Visit her at CatieMurphy.com.
Product Details ISBN: 9781496746467
ISBN-10: 1496746465
Publisher: Kensington Cozies
Publication Date: January 23rd, 2024
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: The Dublin Driver Mysteries
Praise for Dublin Driver Mystery Series by Catie Murphy
 
“As lighthearted and intense as a video game set in scenic Ireland.”Kirkus Reviews on Death in Irish Accents

“There is so much to like about the cozy perfection that is Catie Murphy’s Death on the Green, from the lush Irish travelogue to the precise balance between comic relief and crime.”Bookpage STARRED REVIEW for Death on the Green
 
“Cleverly blends rivalries on and off the golf course with colorful characters as a plucky limo driver takes the wheel again.” Kirkus Reviews on Death on the Green
 
“I strongly recommend that you drop whatever plans you had made, sit down with DEATH ON THE GREEN, and catch up with the deeds of Megan Malone, who is fast becoming my favorite amateur sleuth on my side of the Atlantic.” —Fresh Fiction on Death on the Green
 
“Murphy’s Dublin feels immersive and authentic, and even minor characters add depth and detail. Orla Keegan, Megan’s boss at the limo company and also her landlord, is a prickly delight, harsh and demanding but fair when the situation demands it. This is an auspicious series debut, and hopefully the luck of the Irish will hold for many more stories to come.” Bookpage, STARRED REVIEW on Dead in Dublin
 
“[Murphy’s] irrepressible debut provides a lively entry in the Dublin Driver Mysteries. A bad review can kill a restaurant—but what if a restaurant kills a reviewer?” Kirkus Reviews on Dead in Dublin
 
“Dead in Dublin serves up an interesting whodunit story as it helps push the cozy mystery genre forward into the new decade. One cannot help but be curious to see how this new series unfolds.” —Criminal Element on Dead in Dublin

COVID-19 2023

COVID-19 fight update:

Please respect our service team and fellow patrons who may want to continue to wear face coverings, keep a physical distance or do the safest thing for their & their loved ones' health & safety.

 

  
How to physically distance: Just stay 8 books laid end-to-end from your fellow booklover!

Whether you think the devastating effects of this novel coronavirus have been overblown or not, let's all work as a community to stay safe and keep our local businesses here for you!